Resources

Find NASASPS Contacts in every state.

Alabama

Dr. Elizabeth French, Director, Office of Institutional Effectiveness and Planning
Alabama Department of Postsecondary Education

PO Box 302000
Montgomery, Alabama 36104
334-242-2179
Elizabeth.french@ache.alabama.gov
www.ache.alabama.gov

Tivoli Nash, Private School License Compliance Coordinator
Alabama Community College System

P.O. Box 302130
Montgomery, Alabama 36130-2130
334-293-4653
tivoli.nash@accs.edu
www.acs.cc.al.us

Alaska

Kierke Kussart, Program Coordinator
Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education

PO Box 110505
Juneau, Alaska 99811-0505
907-465-6741
Kierke.kussart@alaska.gov
acpe.alaska.gov

Arizona

Teri Stanfill, Executive Director
Arizona State Board for Private Postsecondary Education
1400 W. Washington St., m Room 260
Phoenix, AZ 85007
602-542-2399
teri.stanfill@azppse.gov
ppse.az.gov

Keith Blanchard, Deputy Director
Arizona State Board for Private Postsecondary Education
1400 W. Washington St., m Room 260
Phoenix, AZ 85007
602-542-5769
keith.blanchard@azppse.gov
ppse.az.gov

Arkansas

Alana Boles, Coordinator, Academic Affairs
Arkansas Department of Higher Education

114 E. Capitol Ave.
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
501-371-2060
Alana.boles@adhe.edu
www.adhe.edu

California

California Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education
2535 Capitol Oaks Dr., Ste. 400
Sacramento, CA 95833
bppe@dca.ca.gov
www.bppe.ca.gov

*For transcript requests, please download the following form http://www.bppe.ca.gov/students/transcript_req.pdf or call 916-431-6959 for assistance.

Colorado

Lorna A. Candler, Director
Division of Private Occupational Schools
Colorado Department of Higher Education

1560 Broadway, Suite 1600
Denver, Colorado 80204
303-866-2723
lorna.candler@dhe.state.co.us
highered.colorado.gov/dpos

Heather DeLange, Degree Authorization Act Officer
Colorado Department of Higher Education
1560 Broadway, Suite 1600
Denver, Colorado 80204
303-866-2723
heather.delange@dhe.state.co.us
highered.colorado.gov

Connecticut

Bryan Mitchell, Senior Consultant
Connecticut Department of Higher Education

450 Columbus Blvd., Ste. 510
Hartford, Connecticut 06103-1841
860-947-1818
bmitchell@ctohe.org
www.ctohe.org

Delaware

Angeline Rivello, Director
Delaware Department of Higher Education
401 Federal St., Suite 2
Dover, Delaware 19901
302-857-3388
Angeline.rivello@doe.k12.de.us
www.doe.k12.de.us

Dr. Patti Keeton, Education Associate for Private Business/Trade Schools
Delaware Department of Higher Education

401 Federal St., Suite 2
Dover, Delaware 19901
302-857-3313
Patricia.keeton@doe.k12.de.us
www.doe.k12.de.us

Florida

Samuel Ferguson, Executive Director
Florida Commission for Independent Education

325 W. Gaines St., Suite 1414
Tallahassee, Florida 32399
850-245-3200
Susan.Hood@fldoe.org
www.fldoe.org

Georgia

Corinna M. Robinson, Executive Director
Georgia Nonpublic Postsecondary Education Commission

2082 E. Exchange Place, Suite 220
Tucker, Georgia 30084
770-414-3300
www.gnpec.org

Laura Vieth, Deputy Director
Georgia Nonpublic Postsecondary Education Commission

2082 E. Exchange Place, Suite 220
Tucker, Georgia 30084
770-414-3306
lauras@gnpec.org
www.gnpec.org

Hawaii

Bobbi Lum-Mew, Program Administrator, Hawaii Post Secondary Education Authorization Program
Hawaii Dept. of Commerce and Consumer Affairs

335 Merchant Street
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813
808-586-7327
blummew@dcca.hawaii.gov
http://cca.hawaii.gov/hpeap

Idaho

Valerie Fenske, State Coordinator for Private Colleges and Proprietary Schools
Idaho State Board of Education

650 W. State Street, S-307
Boise, Idaho 83720-0037
208-332-1587
valerie.fenske@osbe.idaho.gov
www.boardofed.idaho.gov

Illinois

Stephanie Bernoteit, Interim Deputy Director, Private Business and Vocational Schools
Illinois Board of Education

1 N. Old State Capitol, Plaza, Suite 333
Springfield, Illinois 62701
217-557-7382
Bernoteit@ibhe.org
www.ibhe.org

Indiana

Indiana Department of Workforce Development
10 N Senate Ave., SE #308
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-232-1732
OCTS@dwd.in.gov
http://www.in.gov/dwd/2731.htm

Ross Miller, Director of Accreditation and Regulatory Compliance
Indiana Board for Proprietary Education/Indiana Commission for Higher Education
101 W. Ohio Street, Suite 670
Indianapolis, IN 46204-1984
317-464-4400 Ext. 138
rmiller@che.in.gov
www.in.gov/bpe/

Iowa

Carolyn Small, Postsecondary Registration Administrator
Iowa College Student Aid Commission

430 E. Grand Ave., 3rd floor
Des Moines, IA 50309
515-725-3413
Carolyn.small@iowa.gov
https://www.iowacollegeaid.gov/content/postsecondary-registration

Kansas

Crystal Puderbaugh, Senior Associate Director for Academic Affairs
Kansas Board of Regents

1000 SW Jackson St., Suite 520
Topeka, Kansas 66612
785-296-2528
cpuderbaugh@ksbor.org
www.kansasregents.org

Danielle Garretson, Office Operations Association
Kansas Board of Regents

1000 SW Jackson St., Suite 520
Topeka, Kansas 66612
785-296-1529
dgarretson@ksbor.org
www.kansasregents.org

Jennifer Armour, Associate Director for Academic Affairs
Kansas Board of Regents

1000 SW Jackson St., Suite 520
Topeka, Kansas 66612
785-296-2410
jarmour@ksbor.org
www.kansasregents.org

Kentucky

Sarah Levy, Director of Postsecondary Licensing
Council on Postsecondary Education

1024 Capital Center Dr., Ste. 320
Frankfort, KY 40601
502-573-1555
Sarah.levy@ky.gov
www.cpe.ky.gov

Misty N. Edwards, Executive Director
Kentucky Commission on Proprietary Education

300 Sower Boulevard
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Phone: 502-564-4185
Fax: 502-564-4248
misty.edwards@ky.gov
www.kcpe.ky.gov

Louisiana

Dr. Larry Tremblay, Deputy Commissioner for Planning, Research, and Academic Affairs
State of Louisiana Board of Regents

1201 N. 3rd St., Suite 6-200
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225-342-7084
Larry.tremblay@la.gov
http://www.regents.la.gov/

Carol Marabella, Proprietary Schools
State of Louisiana Board of Regents

1201 N. 3rd St., Suite 6-200
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225-342-7084
Carol.marabella@la.gov
http://www.regents.la.gov/

Nancy Beall, Assistant Program Director
State of Louisiana Board of Regents

1201 N. 3rd St., Suite 6-200
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225-342-7084
Nancy.beall@la.gov
http://www.regents.la.gov/

Maine

Margaret Harvey, Director
Career & Technical Education, Dept. of Ed.

23 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0023
207-624-6739
Margaret.harvey@maine.gov
http://maine.gov/doe

Maryland

Michael Kiphart, PhD, Director, Academic Affairs
Maryland Higher Education Commission

6 N. Liberty St.
Baltimore, MD 21201
410-767-3300
michael.kiphart@maryland.gov
http://www.mhec.state.md.us/

Karen King-Sheridan, Associate Director of Collegiate Affairs
Maryland Higher Education Commission

6 N. Liberty St.
Baltimore, MD 21201
410-767-3300
karen.king-sheridan@maryland.gov
http://www.mhec.state.md.us/

Alan Gallagos, Associate Director of Career & Workforce Education
Maryland Higher Education Commission

6 N. Liberty St.
Baltimore, MD 21201
410-767-3300
alan.gallegos@maryland.gov
http://www.mhec.state.md.us/

Massachusetts

Clinton Dick, Executive Director
Office of Private Occupational School Education, Division of Professional Licensure

1000 Washington Street, Suite 710
Boston, MA 02118-6100
Phone: 617-727-5970
Fax: 617-727-2328
Clinton.dick@state.ma.us
www.mass.gov/dpl/schools

Mary Jayne Fay, Ed.D., Education Specialist
Office of Private Occupational School Education, Division of Professional Licensure

Massachusetts Division of Professional Licensure
Office of Private Occupational School Education
1000 Washington Street, Suite 710
Boston, MA 02118-6100
Phone: 617-727-5811
Fax: 617-727-9932
Maryjayne.fay@state.ma.us
www.mass.gov/dpl/schools

Michigan

Michael Beamish, Manager
Michigan Dept. of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs
Corporations, Securities, and Commercial Licensing Bureau- Licensing Division

PO Box 30018
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: 517-241-6806
Fax: 517-373-2162
beamishm@michigan.gov
www.michigan.gov

Minnesota

Betsy Talbot, Manager, Student Consumer Advocate
Minnesota Office of Higher Education

1450 Energy Park Drive, Suite 350
St. Paul, Minnesota 55108
651-259-3965
Betsy.talbot@state.mn.us
www.ohe.state.mn.us

Mississippi

Kim Verneuille, Director of Proprietary Schools
Mississippi Commission of Proprietary School and College Registration, Mississippi Community College Board

3825 Ridgewood Road
Jackson, Mississippi 39211
601-432-6185
kverneuille@mccb.edu
www.sbcjc.cc.ms.us/program/psDefault.aspx

Menia Dykes, Director of Accreditation (MCCA Executive Secretary)
Mississippi Commission on College Accreditation, Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning

3825 Ridgewood Road
Jackson, MS 39211
601-432-6372
mdykes@mississippi.edu
www.mississippi.edu/mcca

Missouri

Leroy Wade
Missouri Department of Higher Education

3515 Amazonas Drive
Jefferson City, Missouri 65109
573-751-2361
leroy.wade@dhe.mo.gov
www.dhe.mo.gov

Montana

Jessica Brubaker, Associate Legal Counsel
Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education

PO Box 203201
Helena, MT 59620-3201
406-444-0314
jbrubaker@montana.edu
http://mus.edu/che/default.asp

Nebraska

Brad Dirkson, Program Director
Private Postsecondary Career Schools and Veterans Education
Nebraska Department of Education

301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509
402-471-4825
brad.dirksen@nebraska.gov
http://www.education.ne.gov/PPCS/

Kathleen Fimple, Academic Programs Officer
Nebraska Coordinating Commission for Postsecondary Ed.

140 N 8th St., Suite 300
Lincoln, Nebraska 68508
402-471-0030
Kathleen.fimple@nebraska.gov
http://www.ccpe.state.ne.us/PublicDoc/CCPE/

Nevada

Kelly Wuest, Administrator
Nevada Commission on Postsecondary Ed.

8778 South Maryland Parkway, Suite 115
Las Vegas, Nevada 89123
701-486-7330
kdwuest@cpe.state.nv.us
http://www.cpe.state.nv.us/

New Hampshire

Pat Moquin, Closed School Transcripts
New Hampshire Department of Education, Division of Higher Education
Higher Education Commission

101 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: 603-271-0289
Fax: 603-271-1953
patricia.moquin@doe.nh.gov

James A. Margeson IV
Administrator, Office of Career School Licensing
New Hampshire Department of Education, Division of Higher Education
Higher Education Commission

101 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301
603-271-8508
james.margesonIV@doe.nh.gov

New Jersey

School Approval Unit
NJ Department of Labor and Workforce Development

P.O. Box 057
Trenton, NJ 08625-0057
http://lwd.dol.state.nj.us/labor/index.html

Eric Taylor, Esq., Director of the Office of Licensure
Office of the Secretary of Higher Ed.

20 West State Street
4th floor, PO Box 542
Trenton, NJ 08625-0542
609-984-3738
Eric.taylor@njhe.state.nj.us
https://www.state.nj.us/treas/highereducation
Please note: this office only handles matters involving colleges and universities. All other inquiries for vocational or trade schools should be directed to the NJ Training Evaluation Unit.

New Mexico

Diane Vigil-Hayes, Private & Postsecondary Schools Division
New Mexico Higher Education Department

2048 Galisteo Street
Sante Fe, New Mexico 87505
505-476-8418
diane.vigil@state.nm.us
www.hed.state.nm.us/programs/private.aspx

Donna Trujillo, Administrative Services
Private and Proprietary Schools

2048 Galisteo Street, Suite 4
Sante Fe, New Mexico 87505
505-476-8442
Donna.trujillo@state.nm.us
http://www.hed.state.nm.us/

New York

Ellen Zunon, Associate in Higher Ed
Office of College and University Education

89 Washington Avenue, Room 969 EBA
Albany, New York 12234
518-474-2593
ezunon@mail.nysed.gov
http://www.highered.nysed.gov/ocue

Carole Yates, Bureau of Proprietary School Supervision
New York State Education Department

89 Washington Avenue, Room 1613 OCP
Albany, New York 12234
518-474-3969
cyates@mail.nysed.gov
www.highered.nysed.gov/bpss

North Carolina

Scott Corl, Executive Director
Office of Proprietary Schools
North Carolina Community College System

200 West Jones Street, 5026 MSC
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699
909-807-7061
corls@ncommunitycollege.edu
www.nccommunitycolleges.edu/Proprietary_Schools/

Terrance Scarborough, Assistant Director
Board of Governors for UNC

910 Raleigh Rd.
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
919-962-4558
trscarborough@northcarolina.edu

North Dakota

Debra Huber, Administrator
North Dakota Department of Career and Technical Education

State Capitol, 600 E. Boulevard Avenue, # 270
Bismarck, North Dakota 58505
701-328-3181
dehuber@nd.gov
www.nd.gov/cte

Nancy Green
North Dakota University System

10th Floor, State Capitol
600 East Boulevard Ave, Dept. 215
Bismarck, North Dakota 58505-0230
701-328-4102
Nancy.Green@NDUS.edu
http://www.ndus.edu/system/

Ohio

John Ware, Director
Ohio State Board of Career Colleges and Schools

30 East Broad Street, Suite 2481
Columbus, OH 43215
614-466-7802
John.ware@scr.state.oh.us
scr.ohio.gov

Matt Exline, Assistant Director
Board of Regents

25 South Front Street
Columbus, OH 43215
614-728-3095
Mexline@regents.state.oh.us

Oklahoma

Daniel Archer
State Regents for Higher Education

655 Research Parkway, Suite 200
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73104
405-225-9141
darcher@osrhe.edu
http://www.okhighered.org/

Nora Ann House, Director
Oklahoma Board of Private Vocational Schools

3700 N. Classen Blvd., Suite 250
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73118
405-528-3370
nhouse@obpvs.ok.gov
http://www.ok.gov/agency.php?agency_id=130

Dr. Joe Robinson, Director
Dept. of Career and Technical Education

1500 W 7th Ave.
Stillwater, OK 74074
405-377-2000
jrobi@okcareertech.org
https://www.okcareertech.org/

Oregon

Altheia Miller, Academic Programs, Office of Degree-Granting Inst.
Oregon Higher Education Coordinating Commission

775 Court Street NE
Salem OR 97301
503-373-0003
Altheia.miller@state.or.us
www.osac.state.or.us/oda

Juan Baez-Arevealo, Director, Private and Career Technical
Oregon Higher Education Coordinating Commission

775 Court Street NE
Salem OR 97301
503-947-5977
Juan.baez-arevalo@state.or.us
www.osac.state.or.us/oda

Pennsylvania

Patricia Landis, Director
Pennsylvania Division of Higher and Career Education

333 Market St., 12th Floor
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17126
717-783-8228
RA-PLS@pa.gov
www.education.state.pa.us

Rhode Island

Jim Purcell, Commissioner
Rhode Island Office of the Postsecondary Commissioner

560 Jefferson Boulevard, Suite 100
Warwick, Rhode Island 02886-1304
401-736-1110
Jim.purcell@ribghe.org

Deanna Velletri
Rhode Island Office of Higher Education

Pastore Complex, The Hazard Bldg. 74 West Road
Providence, Rhode Island 02920
401-456-6010
dvelletri@ribghe.org
www.ribghe.org

South Carolina

Lane Goodwin, Program Manager, Nonpublic Institution Licensing
South Carolina Commission on Higher Education

1122 Lady St., Suite 300
Columbia, South Carolina 29201
803-737-3918
lgoodwin@che.sc.gov
www.che.sc.gov

Anna Grubic, Coordinator, Nonpublic Institution Licensing
South Carolina Commission on Higher Education

1122 Lady St., Suite 300
Columbia, South Carolina 29201
803-737-3291
agrubic@che.sc.gov
www.che.sc.gov

Peggy Simons, Coordinator, Nonpublic Institution Licensing
South Carolina Commission on Higher Education

1122 Lady St., Suite 300
Columbia, South Carolina 29201
803-737-3922
psimons@che.sc.gov
www.che.sc.gov

Clay Barton, Coordinator, Nonpublic Institution Licensing
South Carolina Commission on Higher Education

1122 Lady St., Suite 300
Columbia, South Carolina 29201
803-737-7781
cbarton@che.sc.gov
www.che.sc.gov

South Dakota

Krista Rounds, Special Projects Manager
Secretary of State Corporations Division

Capitol Building
500 East Capitol Avenue, Ste. 204
Pierre, SD 57501-5070
605-773-2797
Krista.rounds@state.sd.us
https://sos.sd.gov/business/search.aspx

Tennessee

Stephanie Bellard Chase, Assistant Executive Director
Division of Postsecondary School Authorization
Tennessee Higher Education Commission

404 James Robertson Pkwy, Suite 1900
Nashville, Tennessee 37243
615-741-5293
http://state.tn.us/thec

Julie Woodruff, Assistant Executive Director & Lead Attorney
Division of Postsecondary State Authorization
Tennessee Higher Education Commission

404 James Robertson Pkwy, Suite 1900
Nashville, Tennessee 37243
615-253-8857
julie.woodruff@tn.gov
http://www.tn.gov/thec

Texas

Milan George, Policy Program Specialist
Texas Workforce Commission

1117 Trinity
Austin, TX 78701
512-936-3100
career.schools@twc.state.tx.us/

Cathy Maeyaert, Special Projects Director
Higher Ed Coordinating Board

1200 E. Anderson Lane
Austin, TX 78752
512-427-6527
Cathie.maeyaert@thecd.state.tx.us
www.thecb.state.tx.us/

Utah

Marla Winegar, Commerce Manager
Utah Dept. of Commerce, Division of Consumer Protection

160 East 300 South, 2nd Floor
Salt Lake City, Utah 84111
801-530-6601
mwinegar@utah.gov
www.dcp.utah.gov

Vermont

Cathy Hilgendorf, Commerce Manager
Vermont Agency of Education

219 North Main Street, Suite 402
Barre, VT 05641
Cathy.hilgendork@state.vt.us
http://education.vermont.gov/

Cassandra Ryan, Postsecondary Approval Coordinator
Vermont Agency of Education

219 North Main Street, Suite 402
Barre, VT 05641
802-479-8545
Cassandra.ryan@state.vt.us
http://education.vermont.gov/

Virginia

Sylvia Rosa-Casanova, Director, Private and Out-of-State Postsecondary Education
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia

101 N. 14th Street, 9th Floor, James Monroe Bldg.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
804-225-3399
sylviarosacasanova@schev.edu
www.schev.edu

Sandra Freeman, Assistant Director, Private and Out-of-State Postsecondary Education
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia

101 N. 14th Street, 9th Floor, James Monroe Bldg.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
804-225-3862
SandraFreeman@schev.edu
www.schev.edu

Washington

Tivoli Sharp, Program Administrator, Degree Authorization
Washington Student Achievement Council

917 Lakeridge Way SW
Olympia, WA 98502
360-753-7869
tivolis@wsac.wa.gov
www.wsac.wa.gov/

Sam Loftin, Associate Director of Consumer Protection
Washington Student Achievement Council

917 Lakeridge Way SW
Olympia, WA 98502
360-753-7866
saml@wsac.wa.gov
www.wsac.wa.gov/

Darlene Bartlett, Private Vocational
Workforce Training and Education Coordinating Board
128 10th Avenue SW
Olympia, WA 98502
360-709-4605
dbartlett@wtb.wa.gov
www.wtb.wa.gov

West Virginia

Paul L. Hill, Chancellor
WV Higher Ed Policy Commission

1018 Kanawha Blvd. E., Ste. 700
Charleston WV 25301
304-558-2101
Paul.hill@hepc.wvnet.edu
http://www.wvhepc.edu/

Mark Stotler, Director of Academics, Degree Granting Institutions
WV Council for Community and Technical College Education

1018 Kanawha Blvd. E., Ste. 700
Charleston WV 25301
304-558-0262
stotler@hepc.wvnet.edu
http://www.wvctcs.org/

Teresa Smith, Director, Business and Trade Schools
WV Council for Community and Technical College Education

1018 Kanawha Blvd. E., Ste. 700
Charleston WV 25301
304-558-0262
tsmith@wvctcs.org
http://www.wvctcs.org/

Wisconsin

State of Wisconsin Educational Approval Board
431 Charmany Drive, Suite 102
Madison, WI 53719
608-267-7733
eab.state.wi.us

Wyoming

Elaine Marces, Director
Private School Licensing

2300 Capitol Ave./Hathaway Bldg., 2nd Floor
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone: 307-777-6210
Fax: 307-777-6234
Elaine.marces@wyo.gov
http://edu.wyoming.gov/beyond-the-classroom/school-programs/private-school-licensing

Other Regular Members

District of Columbia

Angela Lee, Executive Director
DC Education Licensure Commission

810 1st Street, NE 2nd Floor
Washington, DC 20002
202-724-2095
Angela.lee@dc.gov
osse.dc.gov/helc

*For transcript requests, please download the request form https://helc.osse.dc.gov/vPage/Closed-Institution/109/91189 or send email to osse.elcmail@dc.gov for assistance.


Canadian Regulating Agencies

There are currently no contacts.